We offer numerous ingredients for you to choose from, stay up to date for our current product listing.


Cornstarch is a fine, flour-like powder made from the starchy endosperm of dried corn kernels. The endosperm is the part of a seed that sits underneath the bran and acts as a food store for the germ, which is the part that eventually grows into a new plant. Because cornstarch is made from the endosperm only, it contains no protein, and despite being made from corn, is actually gluten-free.


Cornstarch is popularly used as a thickener for sauces, gravies, stews, pie fillings and puddings. This works thanks to a process called starch gelatinisation, where the heat from the dish causes the molecular chains that make up the cornstarch to form a mesh. Cornstarch is clear and flavourless, so it won’t make the dish go cloudy or alter the balance of flavours.

source your next project

Contact DimiLiaZone 14 for your ingredients needs.